Curriculum and Assessment

In response to the current COVID-19 Pandemic, our school has planned to provide remote learning for our pupils, information relating to this can be found here:

Providing Remote Learning – Guidance for parents Jan 2021


Pupils follow a different curriculum according to their stage of attainment (A, S, E, N and D)

Please click the following link to see an overview of our curriculum offer from Early Years to Post 16.

Curriculum Overview (linked)

Assesment-at-Percy-Hedley-School-5     this powerpoint gives a history of iASEND.

Curriculum maps below show the coverage at each stage of the curriculum. These are taught in conjunction with the appropriate topic maps relevant to the child’s age.

Curriculum Map A EYFS

Curriculum Map S EYFS

Curriculum Map A

Curriculum Map FOUNDATION S

Curriculum Map CORE S

Curriculum Map CORE E

Curriculum Map FOUNDATION E

Curriculum Map FOUNDATION ND

Curriculum Map CORE ND

Please click on the link below for information about topics covered

Topic Cycles


Careers-Policy Feb 2021     Percy Hedley School Careers Curriculum 2

 Provider access PHS